Composition of Committees

The members of a school board’s or a school service centre’s cultural committee may come from different areas. However, it is recommended that the committee include at least one teacher, one school service centre (SSC) or school board (SB) administrator and one person from the arts and culture community.

In particular, the cultural committee may include: 

  • A representative of the SSC or SB administration
  • An SSC or SB staff member responsible for Culture-Education activities
  • A representative of the administration of an elementary school
  • A representative of the administration of a secondary school 
  • A preschool or elementary school teacher
  • A secondary school teacher
  • A representative of vocational training or adult general education
  • A representative of special education staff
  • An education consultant
  • A communication consultant
  • A development officer
  • A school life facilitator
  • A recreation technician
  • A daycare service technician
  • A school librarian
  • A representative of a municipal library
  • A local or regional disseminator
  • A representative from the arts and culture community (artist, writer or representative of a cultural organization) 
  • A representative of a municipality
  • A representative of an SSC or SB parents’ committee

Contact us


  • Deadline for applications for financial support for the 2023-2024 school year: June 1, 2023.

Appreciation Form

Appreciation Form
Comment avez-vous trouvé ce contenu?
Did you encounter any problems while navigating? Please send us your observations and help us improve our website. Please do not enter any personal information in this field.