Secondary Cycle One - Common Core Basic Education Program

The Common Core Basic Education Program is the result of decisions taken by the Ministère with respect to the education reform in Québec. It consists of 13 programs of study in the first phase of adult general education, known as Common Core Basic Education. These programs of study are made up of courses spanning three levels: Literacy, Presecondary and Secondary Cycle One. 

It should be noted that the Sociovocational Integration (semiskilled and unskilled occupations), Francization and Social Integration programs are not part of Common Core Basic Education, although they may, depending on the learning needs of the adults concerned, constitute a steppingstone to it.